Mail 1:
From: Jami
To: GroupHi!
I wanted to welcome everyone to the Yahoo! Groups Power Users group
and thank all of you for the hard work and dedication that goes into making your Groups outstanding!The Groups Power Users program was launched to reward owners and moderators of some of our top Groups by offering exclusive benefits.
A couple key reminders about how this group will work:
- This is an announcement only group to inform Power Users about benefits associated with the program
- Messages posted to the group will be reviewed but not always responded to (and won’t appear to other members)
- We encourage you to give us suggestions and feedback about this programThanks again! :)
Best,
Jami
Groups Community Manager
Mail 2:
From: Koen
To: Abuse@Yahoo.com, Support@Yahoo.comDear Yahoo,
I’d like to recheck whether the message below, and the mail group, were really promoted by Yahoo.
Thanks for your time.Koen
Mail 3:
From: Abuse@Yahoo.com
To: KoenThank you for writing to Yahoo! Mail.
Mass distribution of unsolicited email messages, or “spamming”, violates the Yahoo! Terms of Service (TOS).
After investigation, we have determined that this email message did not originate from the Yahoo! Mail system. It appears that the sender of this message forged the header information to give the impression that it came from the Yahoo! Mail system.
We take the operation of Yahoo! Mail very seriously. Unfortunately, there is no control over messages sent through other email systems and it’s not possible to preempt the misuse of the Yahoo! name in forged headers. While Yahoo! cannot technically prevent its domain from being forged in the headers of an email message, actions have been taken against companies in an effort to prevent further forgery of the Yahoo! brand and to seek damages as appropriate. Individuals are strongly discouraged from forging the Yahoo! domain in the future and appropriate action will be taken as necessary.
In addition, please visit the following website for useful tools to combat spam:
Please let us know if you still need assistance so I may assist you further.
Your patience during this process is greatly appreciated.
Thank you again for contacting Yahoo! Mail.
Regards,
Shaun
Yahoo! Customer Care51288269
Mail 4:
From: egroups-feedback@cc.yahoo-inc.com
To: KoenHello Kuncoro,
Thank you for writing to Yahoo! Groups.
We understand you have questions regarding an email you received about Yahoo! Groups Power User Program.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.
This is a valid program and legitimate email sent by Yahoo! The Groups Power User Program is a pilot program to reward the owners and moderators of some of our top Groups by giving access to an alternative way to contact our Customer Care department via live chat. Groups Power Users are the owners and moderators of the top 2% of Yahoo! Groups. The top 2% was determined by looking at factors like the number of members in a group, the number of monthly posts – i.e., how active a group is – along with how long the group has been in existence.
How do you know if you’re a Power User?
Click the Contact Us tab along the top of Yahoo! Groups Help, and look for Chat with us live now. If you see the link, Congratulations! – you’re a Power User. If you don’t see it, you’re not currently in the program. If you’re not currently in the Power User Program, keep using your Group and at some point in the future we hope to be able to expand the program to include more great groups.
Feel free to write back to us with any questions that you may have. We are here for you!
Be sure to check the Official Yahoo! Groups Blog for more information and the latest updates about Yahoo! Groups.
http://www.ygroupsblog.com/blog/
Regards,
Steron
Yahoo! Groups Customer Care








Posted by sueng on July 31, 2008 at 7:44 am
kesimpulannya ? kalau meeting comsoc indonesia berikutnya kapan nih ?
Posted by Joe on July 31, 2008 at 9:17 am
Iya nih, ketahuan banget penipuannya. Tapi mereka ngincer apa yah? data2x pribadi ngga ada yang ditanyain.
Posted by Remo Harsono on July 31, 2008 at 10:08 am
Internet emang edan
Posted by iway on July 31, 2008 at 10:29 am
mirip-mirp RMS juga kena beberapa waktu lalu (gue juga tentunya) :D
Posted by Koen on July 31, 2008 at 10:49 am
@All: Inti ceritanya justru karena pihak Yahoo memberikan dua jawaban yang bertolak belakang. Aku pikir sebenarnya program ini valid, tetapi tak terkomunikasikan ke seluruh customer support Yahoo sendiri. Hah, mirip perusahaan Indonesia ajah :)
Posted by Andra on July 31, 2008 at 2:30 pm
pindah ke googlegroup ajah :D
Posted by andika on July 31, 2008 at 6:30 pm
lha kok gak diklarifikasi lagi? mail dari yahoo-inc yg bilang itu valid dikirim ke abuse@yahoo.com :D
Posted by dudi on August 1, 2008 at 1:59 am
ide-nya mas andika menarik tuh. ditunggu jawabannya mas koen :D
Posted by mirage on August 13, 2008 at 9:19 am
yahoo’s responses are confusing huh?.. :)
to me, its valid.. i’ve done checking by using her email address to look for profiles on linkedin, and her credentials seems ok
Posted by ayman on September 22, 2008 at 6:56 pm
ss